TEAMSHOOT BLACK LACE 2013

I’m starting to write about this for the fifth time now. I don’t know if I should publish this the way I wrote it, so maybe it’ll disappear again at some point in the future. But well, this is my blog, this is about my photography and about the things that come with it. I also started to plan another teamshoot for this year, 2015. So the first two should be at least mentioned, I think.

It was at the beginning of 2013 when I had the idea to plan something I called „teamshoot.“ There should be more models than usual, and so I simply asked everybody I knew, if he or she would like to join me for a somehow different photoshoot. When I still had a facebook account, I also kept a little group where all of ‚my‘ models were present at this time. And I really mean ‚all‘, didn’t matter if I had met them only once before for a short shoot, or had known them for over a year. The chances that more than ten models would show up was rather high, but at the same time there was a big possibility that some people wouldn’t be really reliable, which sadly verified. But it struck me even more to learn that people whom I actually trusted enough and whom seemed (to me) to have a strong social streak, had failed me.

„Hindsight is easier than foresight“ would become my kind of lesson I would learn over and over the hard way. Well, anyway, let’s focus first on some facts about the photoshoot itself.8651684485_0b9a8fd00a_k

The theme I picked was „Black Lace“, hence the name above. For a couple of months I spent every cent I had on clothing that had some sort of black lace on it. I also tried out coloured smoke pellets for the first time, had other ‚clothing‘ items, for example a black lace crown, a black crinoline hoop skirt with matching item which ‚covers‘ ones shoulders, black lace bunny ears, some collars and some masks .. Everything was bought on Etsy and everything was handmade.

In my mind, a teamshoot was something like a very big photoshoot with a topic, matching outfits and the more models who’d join, the better. More creativity, more fun. A lot of those people already knew each other, and it was a possibility for new ones to meet the others. This was my main goal, and in my mind it all looked like a peaceful day, coming together for creating creative photos, chatting, eating, maybe planning new shoots .. I thought it would be simply wonderful and my anticipation consistently already jumped in joy months before, regarding this upcoming shoot. I’m straggling again.

All photos seen on this blog are © by Woodmouse Art. Please don’t use any of them without a written permission.

PicMonkey Collagen

We met on a saturday in April, 2013. A week before there was still snow, so we were lucky! Planning this shoot was so exhausting, I never tried out something like this before, and it prepared me a lot for upcoming shoots. Wasn’t a nice experience, but that’s just how it was, so I think I should mention it. I was happy with the results though, and the location was and still is one of my favourite locations, a forest around the corner from my old one room apartment.

I used my portable changing cabin for the first time, what a fun thing! Yeah, also bought it for this and upcoming shoots. Pops up in a second, great blue thing. I prepared food, cut vegetables like cucumbers, paprika, carrots, and bought tiny tomatoes. Bread was also offered, different dips, diced cheese, and spread. Everything bought by me.

I’m not sure, I have mixed feelings about this shoot. I feel like I should write about the shoot itself, but sadly the things I’m writing down are the only things I remember. Let’s see, the results were good, it was also the first shoot on which I used my brandnew Canon EOS 5D Mark II and the 50mm.

Thanks so much to Hany, („Hany Phan“ on facebook), Sabrina, Joann, („Joann Janin Model“ on facebook), Julia, who was actually sick but still showed up for one set, Nina, Jana (who still doesn’t have a fan page but should have one!)

And I think I’ll just leave it like that. A blogpost about my second teamshoot will be up soon too.

Thanks to you, for reading. ( :

– Woodmouse

Kommentar verfassen

