JUNE PHOTOTOUR & LETTERS

Last phototour in June, last month. I’m a bit late with this one, but better late than never, right? Getting up in the morning for starting a very early phototour is just an awesome feeling. But then when you also check your mailbox to find a document by tax authority or just some random bills, and instead there’s a new letter waiting from a pen pal .. The day can’t really get even more better. Prepared with a jar filled up to the top with fresh fruit, orange juice, a new audio book, and an empty memory card, that just calls for a creative morning. And that’s when those photos were created.

coll.ft.

All photos seen on this blog are © by Woodmouse Art.
Please don’t use any of them without my written permission.

First I found this ladybug sitting on the flower, and I think I spent almost twenty minutes sitting there on the ground, crouching from left to right until I was pleased enough with the first results.
Roses became a very daily and usual thing, still I’m not bored and or bothered to take photos of them every single time I’m at this place. Tough I’m still looking for a pretty white one, they’re hard to find because they get dirty so fast. Yes, photoshop, but I’d like my nature photos to be as „raw“ and sooc as possible. Of course I’ll always add some colour and fix the lighting afterwards, usual stuff, but that’s basically it then. Unbenannt-1
Snails .. What can I say. Snail shells don’t lose their beauty (to me), and I’ll hope there’ll be another rainy day soon! It’s like the thing with ants, first you only see one, than two, then three, and suddenly they’re thousands of them. By the way, this heat makes me hate every single summer. I guess I said this only a couple hundred times before. Did I mention that the Dahlia is my favourite flower? They kind of remind me of Alice in Wonderland. And even though I don’t like the colour orange very much, I still loved this photo. Same with pansies, I especially like the darker ones, and I remember when I crouched down to take this photo, I was listening to the Hobbit, while Bilbo met Gollum for the first time and they had a little riddle-session. What a character. I wish I was able to create something like him, being able to describe so perfectly. Someday.

Well, I had a lovely tour with good results, let’s see if this will happen again this month in July. Rain, please come again. As soon as there’ll be clouds visible, I’ll be outside and on the road to snailville.

Thank you for reading. ( :

– Woodmouse

Kommentar verfassen

